Location

Hanson Gallery Fine Arts, located at 669 Bridgeway Sausalito, California, has featured the work of emerging and established artists for over thirty years.

Scott Hanson founded Hanson Galleries and opened in 13 US Cities, Zurich and Hamburg, with flagship Galleries in New York and Beverly Hills. Scott additionally owned the Scott Hanson Gallery in the Soho District of New York that showcased conceptual artists including Robert Rauschenberg, Christo, Jenny Holzer, Barbara Kruger, Cindy Sherman and other institutionally collected artists. The current gallery in Sausalito is owned and operated by the original founder Scott Hanson and his wife Judy.

Exhibitions of notable artists Pablo Picasso, Marc Chagall, Alexander Calder, Jim Dine and Christo and Jeanne-Claude have been highlights in the history of Hanson Gallery. The Gallery has also played a formative role in the career of the artist Frederick Hart.

Hanson has hosted the releases of the Opus wine series by Robert Mondavi, hosted Oscar nominees, and has been host to many fund raising events such as Art against Aids, Make a Wish Foundation, Ovarian Cancer Coalition, and the Bay Area Discovery Museum.

Hanson Gallery Fine Arts 

HANSON GALLERY
669 Bridgeway
Sausalito, CA 94965-2218
(415) 332-1815
Monday through Sunday 10:00-6:00
RSVP:rsvp@HansonGalleryFineArt.com
Information:Info@HansonGalleryFineArt.com
Sales: Sales@HansonGalleryFineArt.com

Staff

Erin Forsyth Asst. Director: Erin@HansonGalleryFineArt.com
Chris Walsh: ChrisW@HansonGalleryFineArt.com
Sherry Russell: Sherry@HansonGalleryFineArt.com
Judy Hanson: Judy@HansonGalleryFineArt.com